Map Sync

When users in the same room wish to collaborate, it is very useful to make sure everyone is looking at the same place and with the same zoom. This can be accomplished through the 'Map Sync' window which usually appears in the bottom left of the computer screen. If it has been minimized and is not visible (the “X” in the upper right corner had been clicked) it can be opened again from the Tools menu command “Show Map Sync Options.”

Map sync window

Map sync window

If you wish to let other people move your map to their location and view, keep the box labeled "Allow others to move this map" checked.

If you don’t want others to move your map without your permission, uncheck the box.

If you wish to take command of everyone’s map orientation and view, select the bottom command "Move others to my current map location."

VIDEO: How map sync works